Your shopping cart is empty
Visit the shop

To securely make a donation, click on the button above, then simply follow the prompts to donate as much as you can spare to our cause via PayPal - please note you don't even need a PayPal account.

Visit us on Facebook (https://www NULL.facebook NULL.com/6880BettonGrangeSocietyLtd)

Links

  • www.stpublications.co.uk/ (http://www NULL.stpublications NULL.co NULL.uk/)
  • Specialist Transport Publications publish spotting books for a variety of rail and road vehicles, and sea vessels. We have taken over the production of the Railway titles formerly produced by HB Publications
  • The 5199 Project (http://www NULL.5199 NULL.co NULL.uk/) – all about the former GWR Large Prairie 5199, restored from scrap condition by the 5199 Project.
  • 5952 Cogan Hall – in February 2010, we purchased GWR Hall 5952 Cogan Hall from Ken Ryder and moved her to Llangollen, initially to aid the building of 6880 Betton Grange.
  • Craig Tiley (http://www NULL.railwayartist NULL.co NULL.uk/) – Transport artist.
  • Belhurst Productions (http://www NULL.steam-railway-videos NULL.co NULL.uk/) – Steam railway videos, producer of the Steel, Steam and Stars DVD.
  • Llangollen Railway (http://www NULL.llangollen-railway NULL.co NULL.uk/) – Home of 6880.
  • National Preservation (http://national-preservation NULL.com/) – Hosts a lively discussion forum (http://railways NULL.national-preservation NULL.com/) that brings the heritage community together.
  • Llangollen Tourist Association (http://www NULL.llangollen NULL.org NULL.uk/) – Local information and news.
  • Heritage Railway Magazine (http://www NULL.heritagerailway NULL.co NULL.uk/)
  • Great Western E-list (http://finance NULL.groups NULL.yahoo NULL.com/group/gwr-elist/)  – A lively discussion list of all things Great Western. Membership required.
  • Great Western.org (http://www NULL.greatwestern NULL.org NULL.uk/) – Everything you need to know about Great Western Archive.
  • UK Heritage Railways (http://www NULL.heritagerailways NULL.com/index NULL.php) – A guide to the entire heritage railway scene in the UK and Ireland.
  • Heritage Railways Association (http://www NULL.heritagerailways NULL.com/) – Represents the majority of heritage and tourist railways and railway preservation groups.
  • iRail (http://www NULL.irail NULL.co NULL.uk/) – an index of all railway and model railway related websites in the UK and Ireland.
  • A survey of railways in Wales (http://www NULL.walesrails NULL.co NULL.uk/), and the tourist attractions they serve.
  • www.uksteam.info (http://www NULL.uksteam NULL.info/index NULL.shtml) – UK steam and preservation news.
  • Great Western (SVR) Association (http://www NULL.gw-svr-a NULL.org NULL.uk/) – Dedicated to the preservation and restoration of items of historic rolling stock.
  • Foxcote Manor (http://www NULL.7822 NULL.co NULL.uk/) – New site (3 Jun 2011)
  • Llangollen GWR Locomotive (http://members NULL.lycos NULL.co NULL.uk/llgwrgroup/home NULL.htm) Group.
  • Carrog Station (http://www NULL.carrogstation NULL.moonfruit NULL.com/) and Corwen Station (http://corwenstation-new NULL.co NULL.uk/).
  • Great Western Society (http://www NULL.gwsmainline NULL.org/) and Didcot MPD (http://www NULL.didcotrailwaycentre NULL.org NULL.uk/).
  • Steam Railway (http://www NULL.railwaymags NULL.com/) Magazine.
  • Mark Evans (http://www NULL.markevans NULL.co NULL.uk/)– Ambassador to 6880 and TV Presenter

Remember if you have a link or know a site you would like to share,  submit it to us for inclusion on this list.Specialist Transport Publications publish spotting books for a variety of rail and road vehicles, and sea vessels. We have taken over the production of the Railway titles formerly produced by HB Publications